I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

ALMOST THERE…

 

Again we have two poems to a very intriguing picture.
Dollface

Life’s scales, always in the balance

Our spiritual bond in check

Our time on earth together

Nurtured with love and with respect

We can not understand God’s ways

What’s meant to be will be

Losing you to God, so soon

Will never make sense to me

One day, making love on the beach

The next, burying you in the sand

That day, my heart was lowered into the ground

Was this truly part of God’s plan?

*

I bared my soul to you, not just my body

Death came in and took you away

My heart was held in your hands

I held you while you slipped away

A part of me went into your grave

Buried deep in the sand

I feel so weak, tired and sad

How will I go on?

Life is no longer worth living

To go on -with out you…

I will go mad!

*

“Dollface”

I hear him whisper…..I look all around…..I must be hearing things…..My mind is not sound

Dollface”, I hear him again

“It can’t be! I watched you die!  It was me who held you.  It was me who cried!”

It was then, I felt his touch

It was his hand brushing my cheek

My tears fell, it was too much

He took me into his arms

His breath upon my neck

“It will be Okay baby.  Don’t be alarmed.”

*

He proceeded to tell me

Of a promise he had made

After we had made love

Outside in the shade

He told me of his cancer

The terrible beast

Inside his body

Having a feast

It was then that he vowed

Never to leave

He would defeat death

He would succeed

Our scale was no longer balanced

Though our bond was still strong

He gave me my heart

So I could move on

I must go on living

I must be strong

He told me of our child

As he touched my tum

Created on the beach

Under a falling son

One day, making love

The next,  buried the sand

It doesn’t make sense

It isn’t Gods plan

This just happened

Out of our control

There is nothing we can do

Nothing to be told

I must go on for the sake of our son

Teach him and guide him

Play and have some fun

*

“Dollface?””

“Yes, babe?”

“It will be Okay.  Don’t be alarmed. I will watch over and guide you.  I’ll keep you from harm.”

****************************************************************************

words by Renee Robinson

http://naesnest.me/

 

art by  Michael Maier, Artist. http://en.cubanfineart.com/  Cuban Art EMagazine

 

 

THEN ***************************

 

There’s a poem I wrote about the same picture.

 

Enjoy

 

The Almost There Man

Oh my darling

 I miss thee so

How I wish

thee did not go

 

But I am,

 Here with you

You aren’t alone

We are still two

 

Oh my darling

I miss your touch

It is your presence

I need so much

 

Why can you not

See me here

You speak as if

I disappear

 

Oh my darling

You must return

My heart’s on fire

For you I burn

 

Look at me now

I cannot see

Can you feel

I do feel thee

-peace

 

words by Steve O’Brien @ http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/

 

 

4 Comments»

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

Awsome!

  sobnyc wrote @

you’re so cool Anne.

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

Really? Cool;-)

  sobnyc wrote @

not as cool as you are, with your sunglasses and scarf..


Leave a Reply

