I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

BYE BYE TO THE BIRDS AND THE BEES

 

“CAPTAIN, how goes the industrial colonization of the planet Earth?” Asked the Squishier of Sunsets.

“It is progressing just as you have envisioned, OH Wise and Destructive One.”

“Very well Captain, I want to see more buildings, roads and bridges, I want more graying, polluted and acid rain filled skies with each passing day. Not a moments rest till every square inch of green on the planet Earth is covered by bricks, steel or plastic, AM I UNDERSTOOD!”

“Oh yes, Supreme Supplier of Stone, Sludge and all things Harmful. We are halfway there. It seems as if the inhabitants of Earth enjoy laying waste to the natural resources they have been graciously given.”

(As the Ultimate Undertaker of the Universe stops to take a look at the Destruction Download Bar on his Destructo Monitor he notices that it has stalled momentarily)

“WHY does it appear to be slowing down Captain?”

“I’m not sure sir, let me look.

 

Oh no, you’re right OH Punish-er of Planets; it does look as if the greenscape annihilation has slowed down. Well, my magnificent Demolish-er of all life and Superior Installer of things non living. It appears that the people of planet Earth are fighting back. It actually looks like they are starting to take notice and concern over their impact of their own environment. “

“Captain, can we stop them from stopping us?”

“I’m not sure my Eternal Evaporator of Earth, I’m not sure.”

Hhhmmm thought the Decider of Doom to himself; maybe these earthlings have finally realized that the light at the end of their planetary tunnel “WAS AN ONCOMNG TRAIN”.

“Okay Captain, let’s change course and find another rock to help destroy. We will grant these earthlings a little more time. Maybe they’ll destroy this planet on their own. If not then we shall return and finish it for them.

“Aye aye, my Supreme Slayer of Trees and Installer of Tears and Regrets, Aye aye.”

**********************************************************************************************************

 

The picture found me then I found the words, then my words found their way to this page, then you found this page and read this story. Thanks….Steve @ http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/


7 Comments»

  silentlyheardonce wrote @

Finally you an end to one of your stories. This is very good.

  sobnyc wrote @

thank you

  silentlyheardonce wrote @

Tales of a sinner over2000 pages seriously. I will be reading for 50 yeas 🙂 but really it’s really good so far.

  sobnyc wrote @

good morning,,,2000,,,no it’s only 175 – 200 depending on the download format,,if it was 2000 I’d still be writing,hahah

  silentlyheardonce wrote @

I just got a kindle I’m still figuring it out. So I guess that wasn’t the pages lol. I thought you wore writing while you were locked up with nothing bit time. Good morning to you. 🙂

  sobnyc wrote @

haha,,I actually wrote more before I went away. I wanted to memorialize my adventures in case I did not come home.

  silentlyheardonce wrote @

Lol so you were always a writer. That great Catholic up bring.


Leave a Reply

