I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

SNOW SNIPER

 

 

 

 

 

Here is another three poem collection inspired by a single picture

SNOW SCULPTURE

I am the last

Of my kind

You can look

But will not find

Armed, but all alone

I wait for you

Sooner or later

You must pass thru

It won’t be long

Till the falling snow

Reveals to me

Which way you go

Is that you

That I hear

Are you far

Or are you near

I am a statue

That you can’t see

Just a little closer

I need you to be

As I touch my trigger

And gently squeeze

Your life’s now ended

I am not pleased

 

 

READY, AIM, WAIT

How do I

Reveal to you

What I know

That I must do

I was not born

To right the wrong

My heart and faith

Can’t come along

I must take back

Things I did not give

Like my home

And the way I live

As you look

Upon my face

Will you run

Or will you chase

Will you fight

By my side

Or shall I hunt

While you hide

I do not blink

Or hesitate

God be with you

Ready, aim, wait

 

I AM HERE

While the world

Passes by

While children born

Give first cry

And the wind

Blows to the west

And when God

Puts you to the test

I am here

Watching for you

Making sure

That dreams come true

We must each

Do our part

To save the meek

From dark heart

The winter’s snow

And summers heat

I’ll always guard

This city’s street

When comes the day

That I go home

Lay down my gun

No more alone

 

-Peace

**************************************************************************************

 

If you’re reading this and would like to submit a photo/drawing or similar, please let us know.

 

The photo and words were submitted by ME @ http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/

7 Comments»

  deCamville Design wrote @

Hi, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award http://decamvilledesign.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/day-74-another-award-thank-you-so-much/ ~Patricia

  sobnyc wrote @

thank you so much

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

As always I cannot choose, you are brilliant and the words seem to just flow! Good job!

  Mars wrote @

The second poem!!! 🙂

  sobnyc wrote @

Me too, I loved how that one fell from my heart onto the page.

-Peace

  Mars wrote @

Like how most poetries do…words from the heart that fall perfectly in blank pages, giving it meaning. Thanks for sharing.

  sobnyc wrote @

I like your writing, so intense. Good job.

We should collaborate on a short story. Post it on “I got a story like that” and see what happens. If you like to, let me know.

-Peace


Leave a Reply

