I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

YOU SHALL BE FREE

YOU SHALL BE FREE

 

I stand and wait

 

For you to arrive

 

Is your fear

 

That I’m not alive

 

Still you know

 

That you must travel

 

To me here

 

As I unravel

 

Step and step

 

Will bring you near

 

It isn’t me

 

That you fear

 

It is what’s inside

 

Of your heart

 

That makes your journey

 

Hard to start

 

As you walk

 

On my path

 

My open arms

 

Are love, Not wrath

 

You’re almost here

 

We both can see

 

Just a bit closer

 

And You Shall Be Free

 

Words by Steve O’Brien

http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/

 

Painting titled River Styx

http://dutchtouchart.com/#_cnum=1868&_cat=4

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

