I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

WISHING GIRL

WISHING GIRL

 

I wish I could go over there with the others. It’s not fair that Father won’t allow me to play. I know he’s upset at me because of my poor schoolwork lately, but that shouldn’t keep me from playing.

 

Look at all of them, everyone I know is there. I should just march on over and start playing. I know Father will be upset, but I’m upset too!

 

I should go. I will go. So what if he punishes me, so what! I’m not a child anymore; he’ll just have to learn to let me do what I want to do.  It’s not fair. I’ll show him who’s in charge of me.

 

I wish my feet would move.

 

The artist is Gideon Rubin

http://rokebygallery.com/artists/gideon-rubin

The writer is Steve O’Brien

http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/

 

The title Wishing Girl is my interpretation of this painting. When I saw this art  the title and the words came to me, so I wrote this.

 

 

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

