I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

WHAT YOU HAVE SOWN

WHAT YOU HAVE SOWN

 

I am in the middle

 

Of who I am

 

I am not the same

 

Do you understand?

 

Is my “not”

 

What you can see?

 

Or is it just

 

What’s meant to be?

 

How shall I share

 

What I’ll become?

 

With those who’ve seen

 

What I’ve undone?

 

Reach out to touch

 

Or simply graze

 

It is your eyes

 

That show your daze

 

Do not fear

 

Or cry inside

 

Be of full heart

 

Thou will not hide

 

Remember your life

 

Is not your own

 

Remember to reap

 

What you have sown

 

Painting courtesy of http://dutchtouchart.com/#_cnum=1868&_cat=4

Words by Steve O’Brien http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/

 

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

