I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

HANGING OUT

 

 

HANGING OUT

Well Well

Here we go

2 are high

While I am low

But no fear

It is a test

NOW I get

To do my best

As I look

Upon the ground

In myself

The best I found

Others here

Have nothing on me

Others here

Fight to be free

I only have

To let go

They still struggle

To be the show

I cannot wait

I want to shout

Finally I’m done

With this HANGING OUT

 

Written by Steve O’Brien, that took a challenge to write a poem for Victoria S Bjorge’s illustration! He is also the founder of this site.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

