I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

DREAM TRAIN…

Another example of when artists and writers collide.

DREAM TRAIN

“I must have dozed off, how the hell did I get here?

I don’t even remember getting on this train. Everyone is awfully quiet. Hell they’re all just normal subway car riders. Looking but not really looking at each other. Everyone just trying not to be noticed, wanting to get through this ride and get off the train. Hell, what am I thinking? Of course, I just fell asleep. I’ve been working so damn hard these days, my brain is playing tricks on me. I’m imagining that I haven’t been sitting here the whole time. But have I been here? Why don’t I remember getting on this train? Did I miss my stop? I feel like I’ve been on this damn train forever!

Excuse me ma’am, ma’am, could you please tell me what the next stop is? I seemed to have dozed off and might have missed my stop, ma’am? How rude, she’s totally ignoring me.

I certainly must have missed my stop; these people don’t look like people who live in my neighborhood. They’re not even sociable. I’ll just close my eyes for a minute, I’m so damn tired, maybe I’ll take a nap and all this will have been just a weird dream. The worst part is that I feel like I’ve been here before. Oh well, at least I’m on my way home and not on my way to work!

That’s odd; the sun is shining into the car. How could it be light outside?”

Conductor’s voice over train intercom: “Sorry folks the next stop will be delayed. It seems some poor soul has jumped into the path of the train ahead of us and was killed.”

*********************************************************************************************************

The artwork is just one of the many unique and fascinating pieces by our new friend Ray Ferrer @ http://urbanwallart.wordpress.com/

The words fell out of my face and onto this page…http://sobnyc.wordpress.com/

3 Comments»

  silentlyheardonce wrote @

Don’t they always jump during rush hour. Good story.

  sobnyc wrote @

hahaha

spoken like true New Yorker

  silentlyheardonce wrote @

:D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

