I got a story like that

Artists and Writers…Finally a place to share. The world is a better place when we write, paint and illustrate creativity! All Rights Reserved

Love is blind.

We invite you all to write and send in more photos and images so we can share and inspire each other on this blog!

Sharing is caring!

This story is written by Steve. This is his fun view of
my illustration called Love is blind. 

GIRAFFE singing, “you light up my life, you give me hope to carry on, you light up my day, and fill my night.”

LAMP blushing replies,” Aww come on Giraffe, you know how embarrassed I get when you sing that song.”

GIRAFFE: “I know my love, but you do make me feel that way. Every time I come into this room and see you, I get, get, all flustered and start singing. It’s the only way I know how to express myself to you.”

LAMP: “Surely you must have some idea of how to please me? I mean we’ve been together in the same house for awhile now.”

GIRAFFE: “Whatever do you mean my love?”

LAMP: “Come on now, look closely at me, and better yet, come closer to me my love.”

The giraffe blindly walks towards the lamp as instructed.

LAMP: “Closer still.”

The giraffe is almost touching the lamp now, he is standing so close to her.

GIRAFFE: “I’m here my love, just as you requested.”

LAMP: “See this switch on me?”

GIRAFFE: “Yes, my love I see the switch.”

LAMP: “Okay, now reach over and turn me on.”

10 Comments»

  Naomi Baltuck wrote @

Very cute! Made me smile!

  sobnyc wrote @

HI Naomi,

Isn’t Anne’s art incredible?

  Naomi Baltuck wrote @

Hi! I love the art, and your story was really cute too. You make a great team.

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

Thanks Naomi! Maybe you wanna write or send a photo, image for us? Would love to have you inspire us all;-)

  Frances antoinette wrote @

delightful story…give me a small giggle!

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

that’s mission accomplished;-)

  sobnyc wrote @

Thank you little miss, you are always so kind..
Steve

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

i know;-) but also right…ha ha

  littlemissobsessivesanatomy wrote @

Loved it :)

  Anne Onsøien wrote @

Thank you, that makes us happy;-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

